The Journey Begins Participant's Guide 1: Stepping Out of Denial Into God's Grace

SKU: PX829311

By: Rick Warren and John Baker

Our Price: $ 5.99Our Price: $ 7.99

Product Description
Customer Reviews

The Journey Begins Participant Guides are essential tools for the personal recovery journey.

In 6 lessons, Guide 1: Stepping Out of Denial Into God's Grace walks through the first 3 of the 8 recovery principles:

  • Realize I'm not God. I admit that I am powerless to control my tendency to do the wrong thing and that my life is unmanageable. "Happy are those who know they are spiritually poor" (Matthew 5:3).
  • Earnestly believe that God exists, that I matter to him, and that he has the power to help me recover. "Happy are those who mourn, for they shall be comforted" (Matthew 5:4).
  • Conciously choose to commit all my life and will to Christ's care and control. "Happy are the meek" (Matthew 5:5).

    By working through the lessons and exercises found in each of the The Journey Begins Participant Guides you will begin to experience the true peace and serenity you have been seeking, restore and develop stronger relationships with others and with God, and find freedom from life's hurts, hang-ups, and habits.

    All the scriptures have been updated to the new NIV 2011 version.

    Customer Reviews

    Based on 4 reviews Write a review